JCSAT-18/Kacific1 Mission

SpaceX is targeting Monday, December 16 for launch of JCSAT-18/Kacific1 from Space Launch Complex 40 (SLC-40) at Cape Canaveral Air Force Station, Florida. The launch window opens at 7:10 p.m EST, or 00:10 UTC on December 17, and closes at 8:38 p.m. EST, 01:38 UTC on December 17. A backup launch window is available on Tuesday, December 17 that opens at 7:10 p.m EST, or 00:10 UTC on December 18, and closes at 8:38 p.m. EST, 01:38 UTC on December 18. The satellite will be deployed at approximately 33 minutes after liftoff.

Falcon 9’s first stage for the JCSAT-18/Kacific1 mission previously supported the CRS-17 mission in May 2019 and the CRS-18 mission in July 2019. Following stage separation, SpaceX will land Falcon 9’s first stage on the “Of Course I Still Love You” droneship, which will be stationed in the Atlantic Ocean. Approximately 45 minutes after liftoff, SpaceX’s two fairing recovery vessels, “Ms. Tree” and “Ms. Chief,” will attempt to recover the two fairing halves.

Flattr this!