Starlink Mission

SpaceX is targeting Sunday, October 18 at 8:25 a.m. EDT, 12:25 UTC, for its fourteenth Starlink mission, which will launch 60 Starlink satellites to orbit. Falcon 9 will lift off from Launch Complex 39A (LC-39A) at Kennedy Space Center in Florida, and a backup opportunity is available on Monday, October 19 at 8:06 a.m. EDT, 12:06 UTC.

Falcon 9’s first stage previously supported Crew Dragon’s first demonstration mission to the International Space Station, launch of the RADARSAT Constellation Mission, and three Starlink missions this year. Following stage separation, SpaceX will land Falcon 9’s first stage on the “Of Course I Still Love You” droneship, which will be stationed in the Atlantic Ocean. Falcon 9’s fairing halves each previously supported two missions.

Flattr this!