O’Neill Cylinders

A look at O’Neill Cylinders, immense space habitats.
Visit our sponsor, Brilliant: https://brilliant.org/IsaacArthur/
Far larger than any conventional Space Station, O’Neill Cylinders could potentially serve as as entire city-states or nature preserves. Today we will review how these megastructures might be built and how they may represent a superior option to terraforming planets.

Visit our Website: http://www.isaacarthur.net
Join the Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/1583992725237264/
Support the Channel on Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/IsaacArthur
SFIA Merchandise available: http://signil.com/sfia
To help us grow your SFIA community, follow https://twitter.com/Isaac_A_Arthur on Twitter and RT our future content.
Visit the sub-reddit: https://www.reddit.com/r/IsaacArthur/
Listen or Download the audio of this episode from Soundcloud: https://soundcloud.com/isaac-arthur-148927746/oneill-cylinders
Cover Art by Jakub Grygier: https://www.artstation.com/artist/jakub_grygier

Writers:
Isaac Arthur

Script Editors:
Darius Said
Keith Blockus
Konstantin Sokerin
Mark Warburton
Matthew Acker
Michael Gusevsky
MolbOrg
Sigmund Kopperud
Sam McNamara

Producer
Isaac Arthur

Cover Artist
Jakub Grygier

Graphics Team
Jarred Eagley
Jeremy Jozwik
Justin Dixon
Katie Byrne
Kris Holland (Mafic Studios) www.maficstudios.com
Sam McNamara (Rapid Thrash)
Sergio Botero https://www.artstation.com/sboterod?fref=gc

Narrator:
Isaac Arthur

Music Manager:
Luca De Rosa – [email protected]

Music:
Markus Junnikkala, “We Roam the Stars” https://www.markusjunnikkala.com/
Kai Engel, “Endless Story About Sun and Moon” https://www.kai-engel.com/
Brandon Liew, “Mystic Forest Orchestral Fantasy” https://soundcloud.com/brandon-liew
Ayreon, “String Theory” http://www.arjenlucassen.com
Chris Zabriskie, “Stories About the World That Once Was” https://soundcloud.com/chriszabriskie
Markus Junnikkala, “A Memory Of Earth”
Phase Shift, “Enigmatic.”
NJ Mandaville, “The Resting Vale” https://soundcloud.com/nj-mandaville
Dracovallis, “The Grave of My Beloved” https://dracovallis.bandcamp.com/
Sergey Cheremisinov, “White Atlantis” https://sergeycheremisinov.bandcamp.com/

Flattr this!